The official public holidays Indonesia 2017 have been released by Indonesian Government. This annual official program has been conducted in the last 7 years to boost the travel and holiday industry. This program has a good impact to the hospitality business, since the people will have enough time to plan and spent their holiday moments. The concept of ‘cuti bersama’ (joint holiday) has been introduced by the Indonesian Government with the aim to promote domestic tourism. Joint holidays are provided to prolong holiday weekends (usually given on a Monday or Friday). Thus, if a public holiday falls on a Thursday, the ‘joint holiday’ program encourages your employer to give you the Friday off so that you have a four-day weekend. According to Article 85 of ‘Act 13 of 2003 Indonesian Manpower/Labour Law’, workers are not obliged to work on public holidays. However, if work is required to be done on public holidays, employers are subject to pay overtime payments to the workers. Approximately 87 per cent of Indonesia’s population observe Islam as their religion. Hence, Islamic religious holidays like Hari Raya Idul Fitri, Idul Adha, and the Birthday of the Prophet Muhammad are widely celebrated all across Indonesia. Here are the days, you may put into your holiday plan to Indonesia:
DATE   DAY    EVENT
1 Jan Sun New Years Day
2 Jan Mon Shared Public Holiday (New Years Day)
28 Jan Sat Chinese New Year
28 Mar Tue Bali Hindu New Year
14 Apr Fri Good Friday
24 Apr Mon Ascension of the Prophet Muhammad

holiday plan 2017, public holiday 2017, public holidays Indonesia,safe travels, happy holiday, travels to indonesia, smart travel holiday

Happy Travels

1 May Mon International Labor Day / May Day
11 May Thu Waisak Day
25 May Thu Ascension Day of Jesus Christ
1 Jun Thu Pancasila Day
25 Jun Sun Hari Raya Idul Fitri
26 Jun Mon Hari Raya Idul Fitri
27 Jun Tue Shared Public Holiday (Lebaran)
28 Jun Wed Shared Public Holiday (Lebaran)
29 Jun Thu Shared Public Holiday (Lebaran)
30 Jun Fri Shared Public Holiday (Lebaran)
17 Aug Thu Indonesian Independence Day
1 Sep Fri Idul Adha
21 Sep Thu Islamic New Year
1 Dec Fri Birthday of the Prophet Muhammad
25 Dec Mon Christmas Day
26 Dec Tue Shared Public Holiday (Christmas)